Orleans Community Health Foundation

Supporting Orleans Community Health since 1981

The Orleans Community Health Foundation exists to raise funds to support the quality healthcare services provided by Orleans Community Health to the communities it serves. We strive to engage the community in a unified commitment to Orleans Community Health and facilitate financial support to ensure our friends and family have quality healthcare close to home.

A group of community members established The Friends of Medina Memorial Hospital in 1981, with the desire to support the development vision of Medina Memorial Hospital in Medina, New York. They began raising funds to modernize the Hospital so that their neighbors, friends, and family had access to a quality healthcare facility without having to travel beyond their backyard. This vision continues today with the Foundation securing financial resources to provide updates and enhancements to all Orleans Community Health sites and services: Medina Memorial Hospital; OCH Albion Healthcare Center; Lake Plains Dialysis Center; Certified Medical Rehabilitation; Skilled Nursing Facility; and Community Partners outreach & education.

The Orleans Community Health Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. These men and women from across our service area evaluate the needs brought to them by the Orleans Community Health administration, set fundraising goals, and help develop events and campaigns to reach these goals. Operations are managed by the Foundation’s Executive Director.

2022 Board of Directors

Jeanne Crane – Albion – OCHF President and TWIGS Auxiliary President

Sandra Walter – Albion – OCHF Vice-President

Cindy Hewitt – Medina – OCHF Treasurer

Joyce Riley – Albion – OCHF Secretary 

Shannon Blount – Medina – OCH Governing Board Chair

Marc Shurtz – Lockport – OCH President/CEO

Ruth Bane – Lyndonville

Gloria Brent – Medina

Pam Canham – Medina

Clark Godshall – Barker

Nicole Goyette – Medina

Carol Heiligenthaler – Medina

Roland Howell – Medina

Barbara Jantzi – Medina

Matthew Kennedy – Middleport

Lance Mark – Medina

Dawn Meland – Medina

Agnes Recco – Lyndonville

Joyce Riley – Albion

Scott Robinson – Medina

Marguerite Sherman – Medina


Honorary Chairperson(s)

Anthony Wynn – served on OCHF BOD from 2005-2021


Heather Smith

Executive Director